[03.30.06] The official press release for the Voices For Peace album can be found on the Press page.

All proceeds from the album will be donated to charities that are helping to alleviate suffering around the world.

Learn more about the charities that Voices For Peace will be sending donations to. Click here.

Doctors Without Borders


Get your copy from CD Baby today!

Voices For announces Voices For Peace, an album of 12 war protest songs including:

  • War Pigs
  • Eve of Destruction
  • War Again
  • For What It's Worth
  • Masters of War
  • Sunday Bloody Sunday
  • War
  • Rooster
  • One Tin Soldier
  • Blowin' in the Wind
  • Fortunate Son
  • Where Have All the Flowers Gone

Vocals are by Greg Ayres, Christopher Ayres, Chris Patton, Tiffany Grant, Brittney Karbowski, Kira Vincent-Davis, Jamie McGonnigal, Mike Sinterniklaas, Amanda Winn Lee, Mike McFarland and Jan Scott-Frazier.

Music is by Chicago area band Something Beautiful (Dale Tippett and Justin Smith) and The Voices For Band - Dale Tippett, Jon Sugerman, Richard Aszling and Jan Scott-Frazier.

Art for the album is being provided by Robert DeJesus, Doug Smith, Rikki & Tavi, Steve Bennett, Kevin Bolk and Jan Scott-Frazier.

Proceeds from the album will be donated to three charities. Two have been chosen so far: CARE and Doctors Without Borders. The third will be announced at a later date.

The album will be released on May 1st. MSRP has not yet been set.

We will be doing a prerelease panel at Shiokazecon in Houston, April 28 - 30 and a release panel and live performance at Anime Central in Chicago, May 5 - 7.

Further information will be available at www.voicesfor.org and info@voicesfor.org.